esc Wepfer Award

wepfer The "Johann Jacob Wepfer Award" of the
European Stroke Conference
honors scientists for their outstanding scientific work in the field of cerebrovascular diseases and significant contributions to our knowledge about treatment of acute stroke.

This award was dedicated to:

Prof. J.-C. Baron, United Kingdom in 2005
Prof. M. Kaste, Finland in 2006
Prof. C. Warlow, United Kingdom in 2007
Prof. M.G. Bousser, France in 2008
Prof. JP Mohr, USA in 2009
Prof. J. van Gijn, The Netherlands in 2010

Prof. W.D. Heiss, Germany 2011

Prof. L. Caplan, USA 2012

Prof. H.-C. Diener, Germany and
Prof. W.Hacke, Germany 2013